Books · Wrap-up

August Wrap Up!

wrap-up

Hey everyone!
August was a pretty decent reading month for me, considering I did get into a slump at times!


img_3437-1
After rereading Me Before You last month, I felt motivated to finally continue the series and read After You by Jojo Moyes. This was okay, a little unnecessary, I’ll be doing a discussion post on the whole trilogy one I read the next book.

Rating: 3 Stars

 

 

 


71fyouslnnl

 


The next book I finished was Catwoman: Soulsteader by Sarah J Maas. Despite not being the most knowledgeable about DC characters, especially Catwoman, this was really enjoyable!

Rating: 4 Stars
Review here!

 


 

Image result for Vox
The next book I finished was an ARC, *Vox by Christina Dalcher. I was lucky enough to be apart of the HQ Vox Blogger Day!

Rating: 3.5 Stars
Review here!

 

 

 


974738_oliver-bonas_sale_pride-and-prejudice

 

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen was actually the first book I started in August but classics take me forever to read.

Rating: 2.5-3 Stars
Review here!

 

 


Image result for jo jo moyes still me

After reading After You, I really wanted to finish the series so I could write the discussion post I’d been planning. (coming soon!) So I decided to pick up Still Me by Jojo Moyes and was pleasantly surprised! I enjoy this so much more than I thought I would.

Rating: 4 Stars
Review here!

 

 


Image result for The Gilded King
Next, I picked up The Gilded King by Josie Jaffrey, which was kindly sent to me by the author herself!
Another surprising read!

Rating: 4 Stars
Review coming soon!

 

 

 


91gHCWeU1hL

Next, I listened to Dreamology by Lucy Keating
Wanted to get back into audiobook books, so I was searching through the YA section at my library and this was available so I picked it up not knowing anything about it but vaguely remember seeing the cover. I ended up enjoying it, listened to the majority of it in one day!

Rating: 4 Stars
Review coming soon!


Image result for thousand pieces of you

Lastly, I read A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray. I have mixed feelings about this, which I will discuss further in my review, so look out for that!

Rating: 3.5 Stars
Review coming soon!

 

 

 


August blog posts:
July Wrap Up!
Review: The Pagan Night by Tim Akers
Books I Like with Tropes I Hate | Top 5 Wednesday
Review: The Light Between Us by Katie Khan (Spoiler Free!)
Reading on a Budget: How To Get Books For FREE!
Forgettable Books | Top 5 Wednesday
Review: Catwoman: SoulStealer by Sarah J Maas
Arc Review: Vox By Christina Dalcher
Redemption Arcs | Top 5 Wednesday
Review: Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
Review: Still Me by Jojo Moyes
Reading List for Class on YA| Top 5 Wednesday


 

Instagram//Twitter//Goodreads

3 thoughts on “August Wrap Up!

Leave a comment