Books · Favourites

The BEST Books I Read This Summer | 2019

best-book-summer

Hey Guys!
Summer’s over. Sadly. Onto the best season of the year: Autumn!
I always do my best reading in A/W – no idea why but summer sucks for reading for me! It doesn’t make sense because I’m free of uni and have so much free time. Alas, I did manage to read a few AMAZING books this summer! Yay.

Onto the books, in no particular order:

The Remnant Chronicles by Mary E Pearson

2019-08-15 03.03.56 1.jpg

This series is everything!! I loved every moment – a new favourite series.
I honestly have no idea why I didn’t read this sooner. I knew I would like it, as a lot of people with the same taste do, but I never expected to love it as much as I do.
I binged this whole series, I was seriously OBSESSED. I could not put it down. None of the books took me longer than 2 days to read. I got through this series seriously fast, I drank it up. I highly recommend binging these books. I loved every single second of it.

Spoiler-free Review here | Spoilery Discussion here

Purchase the series here: Amazon UK


Saga Vol 1 by Brian Vaughan + Fiona Staples

2019-07-21-03.15.56-1-e1569364055927.jpg

My first ever graphic novel and I ADORED it. It was so entertaining! I was instantly hooked by the story and invested in the characters. So well done.
I was seriously surprised by this, I never expected to be so in love and taken by this comic.
Review here

Purchase on Amazon UK: Physical | Kindle


The Flatshare by Beth O’Leary

Another surprise! I don’t read a lot of adult contemporary/romance/chick lit but I saw this floating around and was intrigued. The premise had me interested and once I started reading I was HOOKED. I was so invested in the characters and the story, it was funny and sad in places and so well written! AMAZING debut novel.
Review here.

Purchase on Amazon UK: Hardback | Kindle

 

*Purchase links in this post are affiliate


chat

How was your reading over the summer? Any new favourites?

Instagram//Twitter//Goodreads

9 thoughts on “The BEST Books I Read This Summer | 2019

  1. The Remnant Chronicles is one of my favorites of 2018, I then jumped into Dance of Thieves which is in the same world and I also loved that so much, I have Vow of Thieves here to read next. Just literally received The Flatshare in the post today after hearing rave reviews about it so hopefully I’ll love it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahh I’m exciting to get to Dance of Thieves and Voe of Thieves 😊 Though I have way too many other books atm. Hopefully I’ll be able to binge them at some point!

      Ahh I hope you enjoy The Flatshare, it’s so good! 😍

      Like

  2. Gosh I really need to read The Illuminae Files series, everyone seems to love it! 😀

    My summer reading went great! Never thought I was going to read so many books and some of them (Songs About A Girl) really surpriced me alot.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment