Books · WWW Wednesday

Audiobooks and Uni Reads |WWW Wednesday 14/10/2020

Happy Wednesday!

It’s been a minute since I did one of these posts. I missed doing them!
This year has been such a slump for me in terms of reading. I’ve been in a slump basically all year. I’m now focusing on shorter, easier books in the hopes it’ll get me out of it!


This tag/meme is hosted on Taking on a World of Words. It’s a super simple meme, you just answered the three W questions.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What have you recently finished?

What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading:

Between The World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates

Between The World And Me: Amazon.co.uk: Ta-Nehisi Coates: 9781925240702:  Books

This is a book I have to read for a module on race in contemporary America. It’s really interesting so far. I’m looking forward to studying this! I’ll be reading a lot of African American literature and watching films/documentaries too, which I’ll definitely be talking about in future posts!


Recently Finished:

Odd and the Frost Giants by Neil Gaiman

Odd and the Frost Giants: Amazon.co.uk: Gaiman, Neil, Gaiman, Neil: Books


Chivalry by Neil Gaiman

Chivalry

Apparently I’m on a Neil Gaiman binge?! I was looking for short audiobooks to listen to and his just happen to be very short (and really good!) I love his writing, I had forgotten how much I enjoy his stuff. It has been a while since I’d pick up any Gaiman. I definitely need to keep picking up his books.
If you’re looking for someone short and sweet, definitely give these a go!

Reading Next:

Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur

Milk and Honey - Audiobook & E book - Rupi Kaur - Storytel

The audiobook of this just became available for me at my library.
I’m not into poetry, but I have been trying to read more of it in the hopes of actually enjoying it…
I’ve heard A LOT about this one and it used to be really popular. I don’t know if I’ll like it but it’s super short and worth a go.

Keeping with the short book theme, I want to read
To Be Taught, If Fortunate by Becky Chambers

43702513. sy475

I’ve never read any Becky Chambers.
I’ve always wanted to read her other series but with my reading slump and uni, I don’t have time to commit to a starting a new series right now. So, I thought this would be a great place to start! I believe this is a standalone novella. It’s less than 200 pages and it’s sci-fi. I’m super excited to get to this one!


What have you been reading?

13 thoughts on “Audiobooks and Uni Reads |WWW Wednesday 14/10/2020

Leave a comment