Books · Tag

The Coffee Book Tag

 

Hey guys!
 Finally, a new post! I have been busy writing assignments but I have finally finished and submitted everything. The semester is officially over and I am FREE! Yay!
Today I’m doing another tag, what better way to get back into blogging than a good ol’ tag! I was tagged by the lovely Mieke over at MouseThatReads! Make sure to check out her post too!

Black Coffee: Name a series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans.

Hmm… Probably The Stormlight Archive by Brandon Sanderson. The fans are hardcore but I definitely found it hard to get into. I’m going to catch up with the series this summer, hopefully!

Peppermint Mocha: Name a book that gets more popular during the winter or a festive time of year.

I honestly have no idea…

Hot Chocolate: What is your favourite middle grade book?

Anything by Rick Riordan, I really need to reread his books to determine a favourite, it has been a minute since I read them! Plus the Percy Jackson show announcement has made me want to dive back into that world!

Double Espresso: Name a book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.

Recently, Bead Read by Emily Henry! I LOVED every moment of it. It was such a gripping read! I was soo invested in this novel, I haven’t been this glued to a book in forever!
(review coming soon)

STARBUCKS: Name a book you see everywhere.
Nevernight by Jay Kristoff
Everyone seems to love it and I see it everywhere! (as well as his other books) – he seems to be getting increasingly more popular. 

That Hipster Coffee Shop: Give a book by an indie author a shout out.

I don’t really read indie authors (I need to change that). I have read a book by Josie Jaffrey, which I enjoyed at the time. If you like vampires, you should definitely check out her books!

OOPS! I accidentally got decaf: Name a book you were expecting more from.

Oh I have so many:
Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo – What the hell even was this book?! One of the worst endings I’ve ever suffered through. Awful, awful book!

Darkdawn by Jay Kristoff
I really thought this would be amazing but this was SO disappointing – another awful ending. I really didn’t enjoy it, at all.

The Perfect Blend: Name a book or series that was both bitter and sweet but ultimately satisfying.

Throne of Glass (series) by Sarah J Maas

 A Cup of Tea: Your favourite classic

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte & Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen!
These are by the best classics I’ve read by far! I love the proto-feminism and strong female characters! 

Flat White: A book that isn’t a novel

Reasons To Stay Alive by Matt Haig
An amazing mental health memoir! 


I tag anyone who whats to do this tag!

9 thoughts on “The Coffee Book Tag

  1. Oh it’s a shame you didn’t like the end of Ruin and Rising! I’m going to read that soon so that is interesting to know.
    I also see Jay Kristoff’s books everywhere, but have no interest whatsoever in reading Nevernight. Great answers, Leisha 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hated the Shadow and Bones series. It was fate that I didn’t know they existed when I read Six of Crows/Crooked Kingdom or I may never have read them and God my life would have never been the same! lol

    And I finally got to Jay Kristoff and was sucked right in! LOL NN is incredible

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment