Books · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday 28/08/2019

WWW-Wednesday

Happy Wednesday!
This tag/meme is hosted on Taking on a World of Words. It’s a super simple meme, you just answered the three W questions.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?
Currently Reading:

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

Image result for nevernight uk hardcover
I’m not far into this yet; I’ve been reading it for a few days and have barely made a dent, it’s just not gripping me so far. I’m intrigued to see what everyone loves though, so I keep going. I NEED to know what the hype is about but so far: Meh.
Recently Finished:

The Humans by Matt Haig (audiobook)

Image result for the humans matt haig audiobook

I finished this yesterday – it was a good listen! It was funny and entertaining, I didn’t like the ending much but overall it was very enjoyable.
I gave it 3.5 Stars!

What I might read next:

Once I finish Nevernight I want to pick up Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff, obviously.
Then a repeat from my last WWW:
The Good Luck Girls because I haven’t managed to read that yet.


Instagram//Twitter//Goodreads

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 28/08/2019

  1. Nevernight definitely takes a little getting into, especially getting used to the footnotes but is absolutely worth it (or it was for me at least).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment