Books · Wrap-up

November Wrap Up | 2022

Happy December!
Can’t believe how fast this year flew by.

I participated in Nanowrimo in November, so I didn’t get much reading done. The books I did manage to squeeze in I loved!

Legends & Lattes by Travis Baldree

A cosy, light-hearted fantasy was perfect for me during November. Low stakes and wholesome vibes. It was a slow but cute read.
Rating: 4 Stars

The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde (mix of audiobooks and physical)

This took me ages to read because Nanowrimo took over my life, but I loved it. Perfect autumn/winter read. A gothic novel with beautiful prose and an LGBT undertone message (very subtle). I do love a novel about good versus evil, questioning morality and human nature.
Rating: 4 Stars

Piranesi by Susanna Clarke (audiobook)

Lastly, the star of the show. A new favourite. I won’t say too much about this as it’s very easy to spoil. It’s a little confusing, weird and wonderful. I think this is a book you just have to read for yourself. It’s one of those you’ll either love or hate it. Personally, I loved it. I binged listened to it in under 24 hours.
Rating: 5 Stars

Overall, very happy with my reading this month, despite the low number of books read. It was definitely a month of quality over quantity!

How was your reading in November?

2 thoughts on “November Wrap Up | 2022

Leave a comment