Books · WWW Wednesday

The Reading Slump Cure + Finally Finishing Crescent City | WWW Wednesday 24/06/2020

WWW-Wednesday

Happy Wednesday!

Hope you’re all doing well!

This tag/meme is hosted on Taking on a World of Words. It’s a super simple meme, you just answered the three W questions.

The Three Ws are:

What did you recently finish reading?

What are you currently reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

Recently Finished:

House of Earth and Blood by Sarah J Maas

44778083
This book took me ages to get into. The first half was painfully slow.
I have such mixed feelings about this book, I’ll have a review up soon.

*Take a Hint, Dani Brown by Talia Hibbert

49976087
Holy shit. I loved this book!!
After being in such a slump and HOEAB taking an age to read, I needed something light and quick – this was perfect! Review coming soon.
*Netgalley arc

Currently Reading:

*You Should See Me in a Crown by Leah Johnson

50160619. sx318 sy475

I have literally just started this so I don’t have an opinion yet.
I’ve heard such great things about this already, so I’m excited and hopeful!

*Sent to me by Scholastic UK


Reading Next:

Clap When You Land by Elizabeth Acevedo (audiobook)

53402139. sx318

This is finally available at my library so I will be listening to this soon!

Other than that, I haven’t decided yet. I’m a mood reader so I’ll pick when I’m done with my current stuff!


What are you currently reading?
Have you read any of these?
Let me know!

8 thoughts on “The Reading Slump Cure + Finally Finishing Crescent City | WWW Wednesday 24/06/2020

  1. I LOVE the sound of Take A Hint, Dani Brown! And I definitely can’t wait to read Clap When You Land too. I hope you will enjoy your books this week and happy reading. Here’s my WWW. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t read any of these books, but I have heard such good things about Take a Hint, Chloe Brown. I need something light and fun to get me out of my reading slump, so I might check it out soon. Clap When You Land is also on my library hold list…only 3 months until it’s available!
    Hope you like your books this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aaah, haven’t read any of these books yet but they all seem so good! I’ve read one of Elizabeth Acevado’s previous works before though and I really loved it so I’m looking forward to Clap When You Land! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment