Books · Diverse Reads · Top 5 Wednesday

Favourite LGBTQ+ Reads | Top 5 Wednesday

t5ww-e1556560584673.png

 

 

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme, GoodReads group here with all the topics + discussion!
T5W is currently on a hiatus for the summer, so no new topics. So I’ll be revisiting old ones 🙂

This week I picked to do LGBTQ+ Reads in honour of Pride month!

1) Simon vs The Homo Sapien Agenda by Becky Albertali

Image result for simon vs the homosapien agenda

(Gay MC)
I adored this book! I read it in one sitting, it had me captivated from beginning to end. It was the perfect light afternoon read.
I still haven’t watched the film adaptation of this. What is wrong with me?!! I need to correct this asap.


2) Vicious/Vengeful by V.E. Schwab

Image result for vicious ve schwab(Asexual MC)
Victor is ace, it’s kinda hinted at in book one, but becomes canon in book two, I believe. (Correct me if I’m wrong!)

I love these books so much. It has such an interesting plot, it’s kinda X-Men in regards to powers and it’s friends to enemies – which is a trope I LOVE.


3) The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

Image result for the raven cycle uk covers(Gay + Bi MC)
I’m pretty sure Adam is bisexual and Ronan is gay.

Adam and Ronan are freaking adorable! I love this series, it’s one of my favourites and Pynch is definitely one of my top ships!


4) Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Image result for six of crows

(Bi, Gay and Ace MC)
Kaz is ace, I believe. Jesper and Wylan are either Gay/Bi and Nina is Bi.

I’m definitely due a reread on this series but I remember really enjoying it! It has a great cast of diverse characters.



5) The Trials of Apollo by Rick Riordan
Image result for trials of apollo uk

(Apollo is Bisexual)

I love that Rick Riordan caters to EVERYONE.
His has a wide range of diverse characters, which I think is really important in MG/Kids books.


Honourable mentions:

Girl Meets Boy by Ali Smith
Out of the Blue by Sophie Cameron

Not my favourite books but they’re still a good read!


chat

What are your favourite LGBTQ+ reads?

Instagram//Twitter//Goodreads

4 thoughts on “Favourite LGBTQ+ Reads | Top 5 Wednesday

  1. Great list! Honestly, Jesper and Wylan are one of my fav Lgbtq+ couple of all time and so agree with you on the characters of The Raven Cycle series!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment