Blogmas · Books · Tag

Blogmas Day 3: All I Want for Christmas Book Tag

Happy Monday! Welcome to Blogmas Day 3!
Today I’m going to do a Christmassy book tag!
Everyone loves a good tag.

I’m not sure of the original creator but if you know, leave a comment and I will credit them!

1) What fictional character do you want Santa to leave under your Christmas tree?

Kaladin Stormsblessed (The Stormlight Archive by Brandon Sanderson)
I just love the grumpy bastard. I feel like we’d be great friends or more *wink wink*

2) What character do you want to kiss under the mistletoe?

Hmm… Mr Darcy

3) You write your Christmas list for Santa, what are the top 5 books on it?

I don’t usually get many books *shock horror* my family are sick of me asking for more books…
Here’s my hypothetical list anyway:
Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson (leatherbound edition)
Lore Olympus Volume One by Rachel Smythe
The Iron King by Julie Kagawa
Rhythm of War by Brandon Sanderson
The Winds of Winter by George R.R. Martin – Santa is magic so he can definitely deliver this, right?! Magic is the only way this book will get to me it seems.

4) It’s secret santa at Hogwarts, what do you most want to receive?

I haven’t read HP and never will. Cannot answer this question…

5) You get to spend the day with the characters and movie adaptation actors from one fandom, what do you pick?

Shadow and Bone!! I know it’s a TV show but still. I’m not a massive fan of the books but I loved the show and the cast is AMAZING. I would totally love to hang with them!

6) What fictional animal would you like to replace Rudolph and be able to meet on your roof?

A dragon – toothless maybe? Imagine that!!

7) You invite 10 fictional characters to your new years eve party, who do you pick?

Adolin Kholin & Shallan Davar(Stormlight Archive)
Lia (The Remnant Chronicles)
Aelin (Throne of Glass)
Tyrion Lannister (A Song of Ice and Fire/GoT)
Nathaniel (Sorcery of Thorns)
Thorne (The Lunar Chronicles)
Ferius Parfax (Spellslinger)
The Darkling (Shadow and Bone)
Nina (Six of Crows)

8) What character would make a good santa (Doesn’t have to be appearance, personality counts too)?

Ohh, hmm. Someone generous and kind…
Maybe Ned Stark… he was a good man…

You’re tagged if you want to do this tag. Tag me in your post I would love to read answers!

Leave a comment